Key dates

Term dates 2019

Term 1: 29 January (school teachers start) to 5 April
Term 2: 23 April to 28 June
Term 3: 15 July to 20 September
Term 4: 7 October to 20 December

Public Holidays

Tuesday 1 January: New Year’s Day

Monday 28 January: Australia Day

Monday 11 March: Labour Day

Friday 19 April: Good Friday

Saturday 20 April: Saturday before Easter Sunday

Sunday 21 April: Easter Sunday

Monday 22 April: Easter Monday

Thursday 25 April: ANZAC Day

Monday 10 June: Queen’s Birthday

Friday 27 September: Friday before AFL Grand Final

Tuesday 5 November: Melbourne Cup

Wednesday 25 December: Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December: Boxing Day

Advertisements